CFP: Extended Deadline for 11th International Workshop on Boolean Problems (IWSBP’14)

Freiberg (Sachs.), Germany, September 17 - 19, 2014

Important Dates

  • Submission deadline: May 10, 2014 (EXTENDED DEADLINE)

  • Notification of acceptance: June 6, 2014

  • Final version due: July 6, 2014

The workshop on Boolean problems has an emphasis on the problems related to the solution of all kinds of high-dimension Boolean and discrete problems, and provides a forum for researchers and engineers from different disciplines to exchange ideas. The workshop is devoted to theoretical discoveries, as well as practical applications. An aim of the workshop is to initiate possible collaborative research, and to find new areas of application. It is intended to publish the papers in proceedings.

The invited speakers will be:

  • Mitch Thornton (SMU Dallas (Texas), USA),
  • Jaap van den Herik (Tilburg University, Netherlands), and
  • Shinobu Nagayama (Hiroshima City University, Japan)

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

  • Theory
  • Properties and applications of Boolean Algebras
  • Data Structures and Algorithms
  • Modeling
  • Specification of data structures/Algorithms
  • Complexity
  • Program Systems/Software
  • Fundamental software for the solution of Boolean Problems
  • Comparison of efficiency
  • Practical Applications
  • Application of Boolean Algebra in FPGA synthesis
  • Quantum logic, reversible logic, and multi-valued logic
  • Solution of real-world problems


To submit a paper, please send an extended abstract, as a PDF file no longer than 6 pages using the workshop web page: http://www.informatik.tu*

or send a PDF file to: iwsbp2014@informatik.tu*

by May 10, 2014.

General Chair: Prof. Dr.*Ing. B. Steinbach, TU Bergakademie Freiberg

Conference Coordinator: Dr.*Ing. G. Rudolf, TU Bergakademie Freiberg

Publicity Chair: M. Velev, Aries Design Automation, USA

Program Committee

  • M. Adamski, University of Zielona Gora, Poland
  • J. Butler, Naval Postgraduate School Monterey, USA
  • R. Berghammer, C-A-University of Kiel, Germany
  • L. Cheremisinova, Minsk Academy of Science, Belarus
  • D. Debnath, Oakland University, USA
  • R. Drechsler, University of Bremen, Germany
  • E. Dubrova, Royal Institute of Technology (KTH), Sweden
  • G. Dueck, University of New Brunswick, Canada
  • V. Gaudet, University of Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
  • D. Große , University of Bremen, Germany
  • A. Karatkevich, University of Zielona Gora, Poland
  • P. Kerntopf, Warsaw University of Technology and University of Lodz, Poland
  • I. Levin, Tel Aviv University, Israel
  • T. Luba, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
  • M. Lukac, Tohoku University, Sendai, Japan
  • M. Miller, University of Victoria, Canada
  • C. Moraga, TU Dortmund, Germany
  • M. A. Perkowski, Portland State University, USA
  • Y. Pottosin, Minsk Academy of Science, Belarus
  • T. Sasao, Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan
  • Ch. Scholl, University of Freiburg, Germany
  • R. Stankovic, University of Nis, Serbia
  • B. Steinbach, University of Freiberg, Germany
  • R. Ubar, Tallinn Technical University, Estonia
  • M. Velev, Aries Design Automation, USA
  • R. Wille, University of Bremen, Germany
  • S. Yanushkevich, University of Calgary, Canada

Conference Language: English